Texas Sports Hall Of Fame Will Induct New Class Next Week

The Texas Sports Hall of Fame will announce the induction of eight new members into its 2017 Hall of Fame class. Among the honorees are three former players. Inductees include former Texas A&M & Los Angeles Rams defensive back Dave Elmendorf, University of Texas track & football star Eric Metcalf, Denver Broncos football defensive coordinator Wade Phillips & former Dallas Cowboys All Pro safety Darren Woodson.

The induction class of 2017 will join a long list of Texas sport legends forever being honored as a member of the Texas Sports Hall of Fame.

“We are thrilled to induct such a distinguished class of hardworking, determined individuals into this year’s hall of fame,” said Jay Black, interim director and vice president of museum operations at the Texas Sports Hall of Fame. “These athletes stand out not only for their accomplishments, but for their work ethic, tenacity and persistence — qualities we want to highlight for younger generations.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *