The 2022 College Football Hall of Fame Class was announced yesterday (January 10) and the group includes 16 of your fellow NFL alumni.

Formal induction ceremonies will be held during the National Football Foundation (NFF) Annual Awards Dinner on December 6.

The new College Hall of Fame Class includes:

–LB LaVar Arrington (Penn State)  NFL seasons: 2000-2006
–CB Champ Bailey (Georgia)  NFL seasons: 1999-2013
–WR Michael Crabtree (Texas Tech)  NFL seasons: 2009-2019
–C Sylvester Croom (Alabama)  NFL seasons: 1975
–S Mike Doss (Ohio State)  NFL seasons: 2003-2008
–RB Kevin Faulk (LSU)  NFL seasons: 1999-2011
–DT Moe Gardner (Illinois)  NFL seasons: 1991-1996
–LB Boomer Grigsby (Illinois State)  NFL seasons: 2005-2008
–WR Mike Hass (Oregon State)  NFL seasons: 2006-2009
–LB Marvin Jones (Florida State)  NFL seasons: 1993-2003
–QB Andrew Luck (Stanford)  NFL seasons: 2012-2018
–DT Mark Messner (Michigan)  NFL seasons: 1989
–RB Terry Miller (Oklahoma State)  NFL seasons: 1978-1981
–RB Rashaan Salaam (Colorado)  NFL seasons: 1995-1999
–T Zach Wiegert (Nebraska )  NFL seasons: 1995-2006
–S Roy Williams (Oklahoma)  NFL seasons: 2002-2010

“These men are among the best to ever have played the game in college and later in the NFL”, says NFF Chairman Archie Manning. “We look forward to honoring their achievements both on their college campuses and in our College Football Hall of Fame later this year.”

The new class includes 10 unanimous First Team All-America selections.  Eight of the NFL alums in this class were first-round draft picks while only one (Sylvester Croom) was an undrafted NFL rookie free agent.

All Alumni members should be proud of your accomplishments on the field whether your bust is enshrined in Canton or you barely made it out of your only summer training camp. The College Football Hall of Fame estimates more than 5.5 million collegians have played our sport in the last 150 years. However, only 25,000 of us were fortunate to sign an NFL contract and wear an NFL team uniform.

We at NFL Alumni congratulate the newest College Football Hall of Fame Class and thank them for their contributions to our great game.