Final voting on the  Pro Football Hall of Fame’s 2022 Class will be conducted today when the Media Selection Committee meets virtually.

The 15 Modern-Era finalists under consideration for this class include five of your fellow NFL alumni who have reached this plateau for the first time. Those alumni include Devin Hester, Andre Johnson, and DeMarcus Ware who all made it this far in their first year of Hall of Fame eligibility.  The other first-time finalists are Willie Anderson (ninth year of eligibility) and Patrick Willis (third year of eligibility).

The remaining 10 members of the 2022 Modern-Era finalist class are: Jared Allen, Ronde Barber, Tony Boselli, LeRoy Butler, Torry Holt, Sam Mills (deceased), Richard Seymour, Zach Thomas, Reggie Wayne, and Bryant Young.

In addition, three other prized individuals —former NFL Supervisor of Officiating Art McNally, Cliff Branch, and Dick Vermeil in the Contributor, Senior, and Coach categories, respectively—also are candidates for the Class of 2022. Voting for these gentlemen also will be held today in conjunction with the above meeting.

The entire 2022 Class will be formally introduced for the first time on the nationally-televised NFL Honors awards show on Thursday, February 10 during the upcoming Super Bowl LVI Week in Los Angeles.

We at NFL Alumni salute these men as well as all 25,000-plus players who have participated in our league these last 102 seasons.