Merrill Reese, Jeremiah Trotter inducted into Eagles Hall of Fame

Trotter Reece

Radio broadcaster Merrill Reese and former linebacker Jeremiah Trotter were both inducted into the Philadelphia Eagles Hall of Fame at halftime of  the Nov. 28th Eagles-Green Bay Packers game.

Jeremiah Trotter, who played eight total seasons for the Eagles during three tenures, and longtime radio announcer Merrill Reese became the 42nd and 43rd members of the franchise’s Hall of Fame.

Both Trotter and Reese participated in a Hall of Fame ceremony at the NovaCare Complex earlier Monday that included former inductees such as linebacker Bill Bergey, safety Brian Dawkins, quarterback Donovan McNabb and running back Brian Westbrook.

A number of Eagles’ Hall of Famers, including cornerback Eric Allen, Dawkins, quarterback Ron Jaworski, McNabb, tight end Pete Retzlaff, coach Dick Vermeil and Westbrook joined Trotter on the field during the induction ceremony at halftime Monday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *