Raiders legend Cliff Branch finally will be enshrined into the Pro Football Hall of Fame this Saturday as a member of the 2022 Class.

Unfortunately, he will not be present to accept the accolades. Branch died at age 71 three years ago this month.

Raiders owner Mark Davis was chosen by the family to present Branch and unveil the wide receiver’s bronze bust during the ceremonies which begin at 12 noon (ET) in Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium. Both ESPN and NFL Network will televise the daytime event.

Branch played 15 high-caliber years with the Raiders after being selected on the fourth round of the 1972 Draft. His final season was 1986. He became eligible for Hall of Fame induction in 1992. The Houston (TX) native was passed over for induction for three decades until the Seniors Committee nominated him late last year. He was approved by the full media Selectors Committee in February.

In addition to Branch, the 2022 Class that will be enshrined this weekend includes:

  • Five-time Pro Bowler Tony Boselli
  • Super Bowl XXXI Champion Leroy Butler
  • NFL Referee & Officiating Supervisor Art McNally
  • The late five-time Pro Bowler Sam Mills
  • Three-time Super Bowl Champion Richard Seymour
  • Super Bowl XXIX Champion Bryant Young
  • Super Bowl XXXIV Champion Coach Dick Vermeil

We at NFL Alumni congratulate the entire class and look forward to seeing our brothers in Canton this weekend.