Twenty-eight outstanding NFL alumni were inducted last night (12/7) into the College Football Hall of Fame.

The star-studded induction ceremony was held in Las Vegas for the first time. The enshrinement of two separate classes in the same evening also was unprecedented in this century for the Hall.  Precautions regarding the COVID-19 virus forced the National Football Foundation (NFF), which operates the College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta, to cancel the 2020 event. Archie Manning is the longtime NFF Chairman.

The NFL alumni (and their colleges and years played) who were inducted last night as members of the 2021 Class are:

  • Harris Barton (North Carolina, 1983-86)
  • David Fulcher (Arizona State, 1983-85)
  • Dan Morgan (Miami-FL, 1997-2000)
  • Carson Palmer (Southern California, 1998-2002)
  • Tony Romo (Eastern Illinois, 1999-2002)
  • Kenneth Sims (Texas, 1978-81)
  • C.J. Spiller (Clemson, 2006-09)
  • Darren Sproles (Kansas State, 2001-04)
  • Aaron Taylor (Notre Dame, 1990-93)
  • *Andre Tippett (Iowa, 1979-81)
  • Al Wilson (Tennessee, 1995-98)

*inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2008

The NFL alumni who finally were inducted last night as 2020 Class members are:

  • Lomas Brown (Florida, 1981-84)
  • Keith Byars (Ohio State, 1982-85)
  • Eric Crouch (Nebraska, 1998-2001)
  • **Eric Dickerson (Southern Methodist, 1979-82)
  • Glenn Dorsey (LSU, 2004-07)
  • John Elliott (Michigan, 1984-87)
  • Jason Hanson (Washington state, 1988-91)
  • E.J. Henderson (Maryland, 1999-2002)
  • E.J. Junior (Alabama, 1977-80)
  • #Steve McNair (Alcorn State, 1991-94)
  • Cade McNown (UCLA, 1995-98)
  • Leslie O’Neal (Oklahoma State, 1982-85)
  • Anthony Poindexter (Virginia, 1995-98)
  • David Pollack (Georgia, 2001-04)
  • Bob Stein (Minnesota, 1966-68)
  • Michael Westbrook (Colorado, 1991-94)
  • Elmo Wright (Houston, 1968-70)

**Inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 1999
#Inducted Posthumously

We at NFL Alumni salute all our brothers who were honored last night. We are proud of both  their on-the-field performances as well as their post-NFL achievements.  Congratulations to all 28 individuals and their families!